Anyone in/near North Carolina?

Discussion in 'East - USA' started by wadehouk, Oct 20, 2011.

1. wadehouk Husqvarna
    B Class

I'm near Raleigh and just picked up my first dual sport bike. I'd love to connect with other people nearby who ride together.
  2. krieg Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    Many in the past
    Other Motorcycles:
    '12 Triumph Scrambler
    What did you get? I'm in Matthews.
  3. wadehouk Husqvarna
    B Class

I was just in Concord at the Great Wolf Lodge :-). I got a Husky 2008 TE610. Was in the market for an XR, but a deal is a deal. What are you riding?
  4. krieg Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    Many in the past
    Other Motorcycles:
    '12 Triumph Scrambler
    2011 TE 449. I'm pretty new to dual sport. Never saw myself riding a bike on the road. Always was a trail rider since 10 years old. But I'm liking the road more than I thought I would.
  5. allphazes Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    husky te 250
    Other Motorcycles:
    beta 350rr & 250rr
    I have the same bike,(610 08 ) you will love it. Its great for ds enjoy it. :thumbsup:
  6. wadehouk Husqvarna
    B Class

Thanks. Do you have a tire recommendation?
  7. allphazes Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    husky te 250
    Other Motorcycles:
    beta 350rr & 250rr
    Wadehouk, tire choice is all about type of riding? Pirelli ,and Metzeler are great tires, both make 140/80/18 and 90/90/21 not many others make the size :confused:
  8. wadehouk Husqvarna
    B Class

Thanks. I ordered the Dunlap 606 in a 130/90-18. I read somewhere that it was a popular choice and I wanted to get something on the bike so I could ride it. This is my first DS bike, so I'm really not sure how much street riding I'll do. Up until this point, I just ride off road with my three kids. Thanks ;-)
  9. Mikenc Husqvarna
    A Class