New Tire Combo for Tubliss

Discussion in 'General (Main)' started by BadMotoWeazal, Jul 19, 2012.

1. BadMotoWeazal Husqvarna
    Pro Class

my mechanic talked tot he guy a NuTech about his Tubliss system. We've all been running soft to intermediate tires. I've been running a D803 rear for well over 2 years. The guy there says we are doing it all wrong & tells us to get the hardest tire we can find & run low psi in them. I have cut the soft tires on my Tubliss a couple of times especially the front S-12.

So a couple of guys have done what he said & bought a MX 71 front & a D739 AT Desert, after 15 hours on the tires in the Alabama dirt & sand we got thumbs up.... So here is my brand new set I plan on getting dirty at Durhamtown Plantation in Georgia.... My first time there with friends that call it home. Looking forward to seeing what 4 psi in the front & 2 psi in the rear does....

[IMG]

[IMG]
    lankydoug likes this.
  2. dratharr Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    TE310

That makes a lot of sense, my first bike with the Tubliss system had Desert IT's installed on it and it worked flawlessly. Then I started running Bridgestone 303/404's and had problems all the time with tears and flats so I quit using the system altogether. I really like the system for a number of reasons, I might take this into account when I am ready for a new set of tires. Thanks for the tip!
  3. McKay Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2015 FE350S, 2016 TE300
    Keep us posted! Im debating Tubliss with Moto z Enduros. Those are hard tires as well. :thumbsup:
    BadMotoWeazal likes this.
  4. MikeB Husqvarna
    AA Class