new 630 owner questions

Discussion in '610/630' started by Stujam, Nov 26, 2014.

1. Stujam Husqvarna
    A Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    09te610, 11te630
    Hi all,

I thought I should join up and say hello as I have just picked up a 2011 te630, pretty much stock with 1000k's on the clock. I am not a total noob to the te6xx as I have had a 09te610 for 4 yrs or so.

The bike has come with barkbusters, husky bashplate and husky rear rack.
    I have some good on order and plans on some of the required fixes. Will sort dodgey airbox, plug steering head, and get suspension set up.

I have Barreett slips ons, Barrett racks, seat concepts seat and subframe brace, screen & 02 sensor eliminator in the post.

My question so far are.

1- I didn't get a tool kit, whats in it? what custom tools do I need from it.
    2- I miss the axle sliders from the te610 - is there any aftermarket ones and is there a tool in the kit that helps pull them ? I dont want to be trying to punch the axels out trailside.
    3. I have motard wheels made up from cbr wheels I used on my 610.. from what I can see all the spacers look the same but I have not tried to fit them up, any info here ? are the wheels sets the same?
    4. I think I read the side plastics are a bit tricky taking on and off and some people have broken the lugs,, is there any ways of strengthening them ?.

thanks all

here is a pic of my bikes

Cheers Stu

Attached Files:

2. Philthy Husqvarna
    A Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    TE630
    Other Motorcycles:
    Yammy WR250f
    Hi Stu, hope your enjoying the bike!

The tool kit had general tools you have plus a spark plug spanner and a special tool for the front wheel axle and a long torx bit for the fuse block cover.
    No Idea on the motard wheels mate.
    There's a thread on here somewhere with known te630 issues.