Neckbraces who's wearing them..??

Discussion in 'General (Main)' started by Troy F Collins, Jan 31, 2009.

1. Troy F Collins Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    wr125
    Other Motorcycles:
    GGEC 250 Honda RC51 CBR 1000rr CR125
    I was looking around the other day and noticed that neckbraces have recently come down in price....hovering around $200 bucks or so....so I ordered one

I am not the fastest rider around(understatement)...but heck even a slow poke can bugger themselves up pretty good.....

I thought it was a good idea to have one...just wondered about the issues of weight and reduced peripheral vision.....

anyone have any opinions......
  2. HuskyT Moderator

I have been wearing a Leatt now for about two years.... I have mine adjusted perfectly and feel that it does not restrict my Peripheral vision at all.... it does limit your ability to look back wards over your shoulder.... which you really shouldn't do anyway...... if you need to look back, you will find that you will now do it when going around the next turn on the track or trail......

I have taken several good hits / crashes now and have came up smiling every time..... I would not ride without it and never do.

Spend the time to adjust yours to a perfect fit and if you need help, have a buddy work it out with you.... go ride and adjust... try different positions until you find the fit that fits your riding style....

In my opinion it is the first thing you should buy.... and if someone tells you that they cause more broken collar bones, ask them how many necks have not been broken because of them.... if adjusted properly to your body, the collar bone thing goes away..... and use the tether straps .... they are there for a reason.... more stability and load distribution on impact......

Just my opinion....

Weight????? you can hardly even tell the thing is there. Take a good dump before you ride if your worried about the weight of one of these......

T