If I only could have one bike ?

Discussion in 'Non-Husqvarna Motorcycles' started by Kam1, Jun 2, 2019.

1. Kam1 Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    04 TC 450
    Other Motorcycles:
    2015 KTM 300xcw- sold// 2016 wr450
    I am not good at giving ride reviews, If I only had to have one bike, at this point, it would be the 2016 WR450 ! I guarantee, I am faster on the 2019 te300I. I guarantee you , based on sentimental value, it would be , my 04 TC 450, I love that bike ! The 16 WR 450 just fits me, I am always casual with it, yet, if I wanna go fast- no problem ! ( desert riding etc.) if I wanna go slow, riding with Famly etc- it's good to go,when I ride solo, and get it a tough spot, some how, it makes it through ! I went from 22mph with my daughter to 93 same road, ( her preferred speed speed= per her choice) I prefer, and generally stay on single track(93 was stupid !!) The 300 , that thing tempts me to do stuff ! I really like that bike, but I serious think, it could use a better rider !! I find myself , thinking of all the stuff, I could climb on that bike , that crazy mountain ledge , I am on it ! The down side of owning a TE300, the stairs on our deck, I also look at them 2 ! ( Laura would kill me) You cant help it with a 300, they are freaking awesome, on second thought, maybe just the 300 ! That thing is good, then again, the 450's are sweet ! I guess, for the time being, I will- look at the deck stairs, think about the family rides, dream about the fast times in the desert ( they serious scare me now) wonder what bike I would keep , if I only could keep one ! On that note, that 04 TC 450, it goes faster than I ever could ride it, it has carried both kids, when they were tiney ! Yep, definite would be my 04 Husky , unless ? That is a moment in my head , time you will never get back ! Sorry , now you know, I need help ! ( or do I ? )
    Huskynoobee, bax3, jimmyc and 2 others like this.
  2. Miezie666 Husqvarna
    Pro Class