1. 4 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Austria - About 2014 & Newer
    FE = 4st Enduro & FC = 4st Cross

FE/FC Finally Going To Fix The Front Forks On My 501

Discussion in '4st' started by Dirtdame, Jun 2, 2020.

1. Dirtdame Administrator

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    11 WR300,13 WR125,18 FE501
    Other Motorcycles:
    17 Beta Xtrainer
    I have been riding my 2018 FE 501 for about two years now, and I have never been too excited over the front suspension on it, so I finally decided to have the front forks reworked. I did some research on different fixes and also did some research on the nearest suspension gurus in my area. I finally went with an old and trusted shop that I have always used in the past, partially because of the past good service I had from them on all my dirt bikes, and partially because they had a good value for the dollar, as Bob Bell came up with his own version of dampening mods for the Explorer forks that were a lot less expensive than other kits. So the forks are up at Precision Concepts in Riverside, while poor Mr.501 sits in the garage with nothing to do and nowhere to go. In a couple of days, i should be able to go back up there and pick up the much improved boingers to slap back on the bike and try out. Can't wait!
    [IMG]
    Motosportz and 87husky500xc like this.
  2. flyingbob Administrator

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    01 WR360_02 WR250_12 WB165_17 FC350
    Other Motorcycles:
    01 VOR400_07 TM450_22 GG250_07 Tuono
    Well. How are they? I can imagine they're really good!
  3. Dirtdame Administrator

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    Other Motorcycles:
    17 Beta Xtrainer
    I just got them back this afternoon. The kit that Bob puts together was missing a part and he had to order some more parts from Zip Ty. Then that order got lost and delayed in the mail. Finally, everything came together, and I got my forks. Just got done putting them back on the bike. Will ride very soon.
    [IMG]