1. 2 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    WR = 2st Enduro & CR = 2st Cross

125-200cc WR 125 Upgrade Kit Issues

Discussion in '2 Stroke' started by WR BOB, Jul 18, 2009.

1. WR BOB Husqvarna
    A Class

Hi Guys,,

You may remember my posts some while back with my new (April 25 2009) WR 125 power band issues. Gerald at Upstate in S.C. has all the upgrade kit but the pipe. He suggested me call the BMW/Husky hot line to complain about how long it has taken him to get everything and now the pipe. I work in retail and I know sometimes the comsumer can get answers quicker that shops.

I called Husky and now they say the WR pipes are on backorder from Italy and they don't know when they will have them.

Is the new pipe need to properly tune the bike with the new power valves etc. or is the new pipe just to resolve the clearance issues? I have a few mm between my pipe and shock.

Any help would be great!

WR Bob
  2. HuskyDude Moderator

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    13/TR650
    Other Motorcycles:
    10/EC300, 76/TY175
    I wouldn't think the "New" pipe will make any difference in tuning.
    What I've heard is, it is for the clearance issues only.

If someone knows more we will be the first ones to here about it I'm sure.

I would be thankful you have the new P/V's and ride that little sucker.
    cuz it's a new bike with them in.:thumbsup:
  3. krieg Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    Many in the past
    Other Motorcycles:
    '12 Triumph Scrambler
    Hi Bob. The only issue with the pipe is clearance between the stinger and the shock Nitrogen tank. The new pipe simply re-routes the stinger under the N2 tank. No performance gains from the new pipe.

Since the CR 125's are not getting a new pipe as part of the "upgrade" :excuseme::excuseme::excuseme:, I had to summon my vast engineering and intellectual prowess to design a clever solution for our CR 125... :lol::lol: