1. Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Sweden - About 1988 and older

What aftermarket shocks do you like?

Discussion in 'Vintage/Left Kickers' started by Eurofreak, Feb 15, 2017.

1. Eurofreak Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    1986 TE 510, 1982 CR250, 2008 WR250
    Other Motorcycles:
    70's Triumph , Bultaco , Maico, etc
    The Huskys are fine but one of my other projects needs 12-13 1/2" good shocks. I have no experience with Works Performance, YSS, or others. On my 73/65 Triumph scrambler currently running Konis but I would like to upgrade them to a charged rebuildable shock. While it's a pig, it is fun in the woods but the current shocks don't cut it.
    I have a 35mm Betor front end on it with cartridge emulators and fork brace that work well.
    Cheaper is better, a good used source is fine too. I have seen plenty of $6-800 shocks.
  2. Eurofreak Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    Other Motorcycles:
  3. GaryM Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    1981 430cr second 430 CR 500cr
    Other Motorcycles:
    1981 490 Maico
    Noleen shocks. Do you know he even raced for pro circuit for Husky back in the old days.

I have several friends that are very happy with these shocks. Customer service is first rate. Looks to be
    really well made. I would choose these first. He knows his valving.
    Eurofreak likes this.
  4. disonny Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    73 360 wr/rt, 75 wr250 78 cr250,
    Other Motorcycles:
    83 wr250, 84 wr400
    Ohlins. Rebuild-able and they can be lengthened for other applications. plus Drew smith is right in NJ for service.
    Eurofreak and justintendo like this.
  5. Bigbill Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    '83 250wr
    Other Motorcycles:
    0 right now
    I installed the progressive shocks on my '77 250wr and my '78 250OR Husqvarnas with the heaviest springs for my weight. They worked fine.
  6. justintendo klotz super techniplate junkie