Supermoto Wheels/tires for TE 630

Discussion in '610/630' started by Tarsky, Nov 10, 2015.

1. Tarsky Husqvarna
    B Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    TE 630
    Other Motorcycles:
    Africa Twin, Street Twin
    Ok guys, I must admit...I am a total newb when it comes to anything dual sport or dirt bike related. I recently bought 2011 TE 630 with under 2k miles. I LOVE IT! Now, I'd like to get a set of super moto wheels and tires for it. I've done a few searches and have found bits and pieces of information. What I am hoping for is that someone can point me to exactly what I need in order to do quick (30 minute or less) swaps from dirt to SM wheels

- exact wheel size front/rear
    - exact tire size front/rear
    - front rotor (if needed)
    - any special hardware needed? Tools? additional parts?
    - advice and or links as to best place to buy all this stuff

Due to my uber newbness, I'm hoping for an "easy button".

Thanks in advance for all the help..I just dont want to waste money buying the wrong stuff. Even better...perhaps one of you has a set up for sale!?!

Brett
  2. Tarsky Husqvarna
    B Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    TE 630
    Other Motorcycles:
    Africa Twin, Street Twin
    In case it might help, I'm only looking to do the wheels and tires, nothing else, unless needed. In other words, it's not a TE to SM conversion that I want to do, I simply want a set of street tires to swap on/off. Hoping someone can point me in the right direction.
    Thanks
  3. Jonathan Nickel Husqvarna
    A Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    none
    I was hoping someone more knowledgable than I would chime in, but here goes...
    You might consider getting a set of 90/10 road/dirt tires - it will really change the way your bike rides, and it might be enough for you.
    Warp9 sells wheel kits, check out their website.
    I've seen photos of what I believe are Honda CBR250R wheels used on TE's to do a conversion. Those should be available pretty cheaply.