1. 4 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    TE = 4st Enduro & TC = 4st Cross

Race Map II Plug

Discussion in '4 Stroke' started by firerider, Feb 12, 2015.

1. firerider Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2014 TE 449
    Other Motorcycles:
    Harley Road Glide
    Recently bought 2014 TE 449 and been doing lots of research here and other sites on the web. I was able to find the parts catalog with exploded views and part numbers. For the mapping plug listed for the 2014 model is a note that it is not available in the USA. Has anybody been able to locate one or should I search for one from a different model year? Are they all the same?
  2. DJay trying to get my posts posted :/

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2014 TE449
    You can just use a piece of copper wire as a jumper.
  3. firerider Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2014 TE 449
    Other Motorcycles:
    Harley Road Glide
    Thanks. I am new to this bike so I'm wondering what that plug will do for me in regards to performance. Will that alone uncork the bike a little bit or do I need to jump the plug and change exhaust, decat, etc.???
  4. DJay trying to get my posts posted :/

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2014 TE449
    Im new to this too. I was really disapointed when I first rode my bike. It felt like an old 1980's 4-stroke 250. I have done nothing to the bike yet other then put the jumper in and it woke up. I can't wait to break in the motor so I can remap to racemapIII, add an exhaust and remove the secondary butterfly. I've read then it will become a rocket.
  5. Huskynoobee CH Sponsor ZipTy Racing

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2011 TE449 2006 WR250
    Other Motorcycles:
    HDUltra Classic IT200 YZ250 SV650s