1. 4 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    TE = 4st Enduro & TC = 4st Cross

Picked up a pretty much brand new 2011 250 TXCi

Discussion in '4 Stroke' started by berda, Jul 1, 2016.

1. berda Husqvarna
    C Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    TXCi250
    Other Motorcycles:
    none
    Hey all. Happy to be here.

I just picked up a 2011 Husky 250 TXCi with under 15 hours on it. Has all the options like fuel injection - electric and kick start - brembo brakes. Truly immaculate condition. Guy bought new in 2011 and it sat around his garage. I changed the oil and bled out the old gas. Took it out last week and ripped the trails and was very, very pleased. This bike had the 'power upgrade' performed from the dealership back in 2011. He even gave me the paperwork from it. Have a few questions as I am new to Huskys.

What exactly is the TXCi? When were these bikes produced? Is 2011 the last year? I know it is an Italian made becase of the VIN. When searching around the internet seems it was the last year of this before the company's hands switched from BMW to KTM.

I stopped at the only Husky dealer in the state and the guy made me nervous because he said it's getting to be near impossible to get parts for this one. However this bike does NOT have the 'Red' tops to the motor. So what block is it? My concern is longevity. If I lose a bearing or something is the whole motor toasted then? Can you swap out a different motor from a newer husky?

Thanks,

-Berda

Attached Files:

2. eddychecker Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2011 TCX250 & 2013 TE300
    Other Motorcycles:
    2008 KTM 450XCW
    I have one too. Don't worry about parts. Hall's has had everything I've needed so far and should continue to have stuff for another while. Additionally, there are similarities with the engines that SWM are using which should help the supply chain.
  3. racemx904 Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2014 Beta 350RR & 1986 430XC