Neck Braces

Discussion in 'General (Main)' started by redman, May 13, 2018.

1. redman Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    77 360 automatic
    Other Motorcycles:
    ec200 Gas Gas
    For those of you that wear neck braces when riding, what brand are you using and how do you like the fit ?? I now have an older thor chest protector and I'm wondering how well it will fit with this. I've never tried on a neck brace before. I recently met a tree up close and I'm thinking this would be a good piece of equipment to be wearing.

Thanks
  2. gots_a_sol Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    WR177
    Other Motorcycles:
    17 250RR
    I started out with a Leatt GPX 5.5 + matching chest protector. It was bulky and didn't fit me that great (stocky and with a short-ish neck). I eventually tried an Atlas Air + defender chest protector which I have been wearing for about 2 years now.

Leatt

[IMG]

Atlas

[IMG]

Leatt

[IMG]

Atlas

[IMG]
  3. NH-JP 2nd Fastest Old, Slow Guy!

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2017 TE300
    Other Motorcycles:
    1988 Honda Hurricane,
    I wear the atlas as well. I match that with a TLD chest protector.
    They match up well.
    The problem I have is that I wear my chest protector under my jersey
    I wear a T-shirt under that.
    The neck opening tends to be an issue.
    Even the v shaped ones are tight around the base of the brace.
    There are straps to keep the brace in place, and having some help to get them connected helps.
  4. Huskynoobee CH Sponsor ZipTy Racing

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2011 TE449 2006 WR250
    Other Motorcycles:
    HDUltra Classic IT200 YZ250 SV650s
    I'm using a Leatt Fusion 3.0.
    Riding with a brace certainly took a little getting used to, but once I did, it's well worth it. I like that the brace and chest protector are one unit. I've taken some pretty good digs lately and I can say with confidence that it has prevented me from going to the hospital.