1. Zomby woof Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2011 CR 150
    I've never had a problem with flat tires until I started riding this bike. In 6 years of racing my RM125, I never had a single flat. I've had 1 or 2 every year since I bought the Husky. I don't see anything wrong with the rim, and run 15 psi (like I always have) to be safe. Anybody else have this problem?
  2. NCSteve Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    12 WR300 13 WR165
    Other Motorcycles:
    02 XR250R 00 XR100R
    Are you getting flats on the track? Pinch flats?
    My last flat was on the xr250, 4 or 5 years ago, HS racing in the roots and gnarly pines someplace in SC. I don't do anything special and I don't run 15 psi. I do run stout tires though, especially now with Tubliss in the rear. Up front Mezteler MC4 or 5 or Maxxis EN, recently a leftover D756F, not 1 flat. I usually run Bridgestone standard tube up front without issue, but have Motoz HD in now and able to run 10.5 psi in the rocks and roots and trees. No big air though.
    Maybe time to reconsider your tire choice :confused:
    justintendo likes this.
  3. ghte Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2 x 310's, 2016 Beta 480, SWM RS650
    Other Motorcycles:
    2016 Multi ,Griso1100, Monster695
    Aside from checking your rim tape and spoke ends and assuming you are using extra heavy duty tubes (Vee Rubber are 100% rubber and are excellent) maybe run and extra pound or 2, although that seems excessive.
    I am 240 pounds without gear and have only had 2 flats in the past 5-6 years riding rocky rutted single trail.

PS check your rim lock edges
    NCSteve and Trenchcoat85 like this.
  4. Trenchcoat85 Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    '14 TE 310R
    Other Motorcycles:
    '85 shovel, '75 DT400, '97 XR400
    I'm in the same boat as you, zero flats for years- ...and on my '14 TE310r I've had 6 now.