creamy oil & strange pieces

Discussion in 'TR650' started by risinqsun, Dec 30, 2016.

1. risinqsun Husqvarna
    A Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    TR 650 Terra
    Hey guys,

my name is Florian and I'm from germany..
    I bought my Terra back in June, gave it a full service (I'm a mechanic myself) and rode it about 10t km, some of them on a trip through southern france with some pretty hard riding..
    The last 2-3t km, I started noticing white/brown cream when I opened my oil cap on the tank.
    I don't think that's condensed water as I rode longer trips in between checking.. and the cream still remains.. And I'm pretty sure my coolant level dropped slowly.. As far as I know, the engine is based on the one from the BMW F650GS. I found an article talking about wear of the water pump seals.. (Link: http://faq.f650.com/FAQs/Water_Pump_Seal_Repair_FAQ.htm). Unfortunately, there's some coolant leaking through that weephole under the pump. And it's not that healthy if my engine is running with some oil/coolant mixture^^

In addition to that:
    Yesterday I drained the oil and found quite a bit of fine metal shavings on the plug (most of them are from my cluth I guess) and two larger pieces. Seems like they are made out of plastic.. Strange thing is, they are magnetic. I'll attach a picture of them (size compared to sunflower seed(sorry, found nothing better :D)).

Would be really nice if there's anybody with an idea or advice.

P.S. Does this forum has a category where member can present themselves along with their bikes? Didn't find one.

Greetings from germany, Flo

Attached Files:

2. mag00 Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    Terra, Strada
    Other Motorcycles:
    XR250 R1100RS CH50
    Do those little pieces fit together to make one piece? It almost looks like it could be a locking tab that broke off.
  3. risinqsun Husqvarna
    A Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    TR 650 Terra
    Yes, they one piece.