1. 2 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Austria - About 2014 & Newer
    TE = 2st Enduro & TC = 2st Cross

TE/TC 2017 TC125 Any Common Issues?

Discussion in '2st' started by Travis616, Mar 14, 2020.

1. Travis616 Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2021 TC125
    Other Motorcycles:
    2006 Honda CR125/134 build
    Hello all, just picked up a '17 TC125 and was wondering if there are any common issues with them I need to be on the lookout for? I'll start going through the bike tomorrow, going to run belray H1R at 32:1 like I have in everything else for a number of years - I remember reading that husky said to run these at 60:1? Going to get a paper manual because I dislike flipping through the online ones so that should keep me occupied until the snow melts and the ground thaws!
  2. ajaxauto Husqvarna
    Pro Class

I have been racing a 2017 Husky TC 125 for a few years no zero problems and I mix at 50 to 1

I did gear it 13 52 that really made a difference Plus I just run a BR8EG NGK Racing plug cost like 3 dollars instead of the expensive plug Husky says to run
    steadydirt and Travis616 like this.
  3. Travis616 Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2021 TC125
    Other Motorcycles:
    I noticed the strange plug - I did order a couple just to have but was wondering about running the -EG plug so that's good!
    Do you happen to know what the stock valve stack is for the rear shock? I was making up a tool to recharge these WP shocks and bumped the stack before I had a chance to go through and mark it down..
  4. ajaxauto Husqvarna
    Pro Class

sorry I do not I had Ty Davis at Zip Ty Racing to my suspention and I set the sag and adjusted the air and I race it
  5. Travis616 Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2021 TC125
    Other Motorcycles: