2006 Te 610 Head Gasket Replacement

Discussion in '610/630' started by coryv, Sep 1, 2018.

1. coryv Husqvarna
    A Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    te610
    Hi everybody,

I am new to this thread and somewhat new to working on motorcycles. I bought a used 06 te610 that just had the head gasket replaced at Bills Husky in Salem, maybe a few hundred miles on it since. After riding for just 50 miles or so i noticed some seaping from the head gasket under the headers, and then below the intake manifold. I took it back to Bills to re torque the head..still leaked. I have since pulled the head apart. I am going to take the cylinder and head into a shop and have them milled, as the head did not seem flat. need a better straight edge though. Any input based on the pictures?

Attached Files:

2. coryv Husqvarna
    A Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    te610
    Here are a few pics of the inside of the cylinder. I can feel one of the vertical marks with my fingernail, though it is very slight

Attached Files:

3. ghte Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2 x 310's, 2016 Beta 480, SWM RS650
    Other Motorcycles:
    2016 Multi ,Griso1100, Monster695
    Looks pretty clean and in good condition to me Cory
  4. coryv Husqvarna
    A Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    te610
    Thanks for the reply ghte. It seemed like some black bubbly soot near the exhaust side where it was leaking. Other wise the coloring on the valves looks ok?
  5. ghte Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2 x 310's, 2016 Beta 480, SWM RS650
    Other Motorcycles:
    2016 Multi ,Griso1100, Monster695
    Yep the head looks good.
  6. coryv Husqvarna
    A Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    te610