1. Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Sweden - About 1988 and older

1988 TE 510 Husqvarna project4 stroke

Discussion in 'Vintage Restoration Projects' started by Zante, Feb 19, 2016.

1. Zante Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    1988 TE 510cc husky 4 stroke
    Hey guys, i got a questions. I dont have photos currently but will post them soon. I have a 4 stroke 510CC husqvarna i bought for 180$. I got it to run and so far i have 160$ plus the 180$ into it. I am nearly done but i'm wondering if i should continue. It needs a new radiator, exhaust bolted in, and mufflers correctly placed. It also needs plastics decals. I currently ride it around every now and then. Its a big project. 300$ into it isn't bad i would say. But im wondering if it's worth it. I want to make some money when i am done with it. It's not a rust bucket and the engine runs near excellence.
    Ill post a photo soon

Okay! I am sorry for posting my first thread in the wrong section, I am very new to this kind of forum layout. Second, assuming the first thread will be deleted before it even hits the board, ill repeat.
    I have a few questions. I am a 17 year old kid who has never ridden a dirt bike before and I have no idea where to go with this project. I bought a husky from a guy for 180$. It was a 510CC and did not run. I got it running recently and it needed the following

Exhaust pipes bolted in
    mufflers
    repaint
    title
    radiator
    new seat
    and complete polish
    and rebuild of several parts

Now, I did learn to ride it rather quickly. I have the exhaust pipes bolted in, and I am currently going to repair the seat and am repainting the bike.
    [IMG]
    [IMG]

Here it is before and after. (After being the white paint) The other plastics are still being painted and polished